Obituaries

08/04/2017 - 3:00pm
Rosa Maria Mejía Girón Greimann, 54, of Sherburn, Minnesota, passed away Monday, July 31, 2017, at Mayo Clinic Health Systems in Fairmont, Minnesota. Services were held at 10:00 a.m., Friday, August 4, 2017, at the Youth for Christ Center, 420 4th St SE, Hampton, Iowa 50441. Visitation was held from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Thursday, August 3, 2017, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home...
05/16/2017 - 10:01am
Marjorie M. Cross, 95, of Hampton, died Sunday, May 7, 2017, at Franklin Country View Nursing Facility in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 1 p.m., on Friday, May 12 at the Dows United Methodist Church in Dows, with Pastor Shawn Hill officiating. Visitation was held from 11 a.m. until service time. Burial took place in the Fairview Cemetery...
04/19/2017 - 2:41pm
Esther “Rusty” Miller, formerly of Sheffield, died on Wednesday, March 8, 2017.   Services & Burial: Private Family Services Arlington National Cemetery Arrangements by: Hollinger Funeral Home, Mt. Holly Springs, PA   Read the full obituary in the April 20 edition of the Press.
04/19/2017 - 2:39pm
Lloyd S. Maifeld, 85, of Hampton, died Wednesday, April 12, 2017, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., on Tuesday, April 18 at the First Congregational United Church of Christ in Hampton with Pastor Linzy Collins, Jr. officiating. Visitation was held from 4-7 p.m., on Monday, April 17 at the Sietsema-...
04/12/2017 - 4:17pm
Goldie T. Siems, 92, of Sheffield, died Tuesday, April 4, 2017, at the Sheffield Care Center. Family graveside services will be held at Hillside Cemetery, Sheffield.
04/12/2017 - 11:45am
Orville Caspers, 92, of Swaledale, died on Saturday, April 8, 2017, at the Rockwell Community Nursing Home. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., on Wednesday, April 12, at St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church in Thornton, with Rev. Rhea Evanson presiding.
Syndicate content