Obituaries

03/09/2020 - 1:46pm
Karen Grabbe, 77, of Sheffield, passed away Thursday, March 5, 2020 at Via Christi Hospital in Pittsburg, Kansas. Memorial services will be held 11:00 a.m., Thursday, March 12, at West Fork United Methodist Church, rural Sheffield, with Pastor Shannon Chapman presiding. Her family will greet friends beginning at 10:00 a.m., at the church.
02/20/2020 - 11:34am
Robert John Shreckengost, 72, of Sheffield, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020, at his home in Sheffield.A memorial service was held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, Feb. 15, 2020, at First United Methodist Church in Sheffield. A visitation was held from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 14, 2020, at First United Methodist Church in Sheffield. Burial...
02/13/2020 - 1:43pm
Cheryl Eno, 72, of Sheffield, died Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020, at Hospice of North Iowa, Mason City. Funeral services were held 11:30 am, Monday Feb. 10, at Rolling Acres Christian Reformed Church, Mason City, with Pastor Phil Boender presiding. Interment will be at Hillside Cemetery, Sheffield. Visitation was at the church Monday beginning at 10:00 a...
01/07/2020 - 4:02pm
Iva Griep, formerly of Ackley, Iowa, passed away on December 25th, 2019, surrounded by her family at Scenic Manor in Iowa Fall. A memorial service will be held on Thursday, January 9th, 2020 at 10:30 am at the First Presbyterian Church in Ackley. A time of visitation will begin an hour before the service. A time of fellowship will follow...
12/02/2019 - 4:59pm
David Charles Rusinack, 72, of Sheffield, Iowa, passed away November 25, 2019, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton in Hampton. Memorial service will be held on Saturday, (Dec. 7,) at 10:30 a.m., at the First United Methodist Church in Sheffield. Visitation will be held on Friday (Dec. 6), from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at the Sietsema Vogel...
10/28/2019 - 3:15pm
Ward William Miller, 89, of Sheffield, passed away Sunday, October 27, 2019, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., Saturday, November 2, 2019, at Faith Baptist Church in Hampton. Visitation will be held from 5:30 p.m. until 7:30 p.m., Friday, November 1, 2019, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in...
Syndicate content