Obituaries

04/19/2017 - 2:41pm
Esther “Rusty” Miller, formerly of Sheffield, died on Wednesday, March 8, 2017.   Services & Burial: Private Family Services Arlington National Cemetery Arrangements by: Hollinger Funeral Home, Mt. Holly Springs, PA   Read the full obituary in the April 20 edition of the Press.
04/19/2017 - 2:39pm
Lloyd S. Maifeld, 85, of Hampton, died Wednesday, April 12, 2017, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., on Tuesday, April 18 at the First Congregational United Church of Christ in Hampton with Pastor Linzy Collins, Jr. officiating. Visitation was held from 4-7 p.m., on Monday, April 17 at the Sietsema-...
04/12/2017 - 4:17pm
Goldie T. Siems, 92, of Sheffield, died Tuesday, April 4, 2017, at the Sheffield Care Center. Family graveside services will be held at Hillside Cemetery, Sheffield.
04/12/2017 - 11:45am
Orville Caspers, 92, of Swaledale, died on Saturday, April 8, 2017, at the Rockwell Community Nursing Home. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., on Wednesday, April 12, at St. Paul Evangelical Lutheran Church in Thornton, with Rev. Rhea Evanson presiding.
04/12/2017 - 11:43am
Patricia C. Scholl, 88 of Rockwell, died Thursday, April 6, 2017, at Muse- Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City. A Mass of Christian Burial will be 10:30 a.m. Monday, April 10, 2017, at Sacred Heart Catholic Church, 305 Elm St. E., Rockwell, with Rev. John Gossman officiating. Burial will be in Sacred Heart Catholic Cemetery in Rockwell.
04/11/2017 - 8:43am
Mardella E. Grandt, 94, of Hampton, formerly of Latimer, passed away Sunday, April 9, 2017, at Franklin Country View Nursing Facility in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, April 13, 2017, at St. John’s Lutheran Church in rural Hampton, Iowa, with Pastor Tom Dettmer officiating. Visitation will be held from...
Syndicate content