Obituaries

03/25/2019 - 10:21am
Donna Kreitlow, 78, of Sheffield, passed away Wednesday, March 20, 2019, at Hospice of North Iowa in Mason City. A memorial service will be held 11:00 a.m., Monday, March 25, at Retz Funeral Home, 203 Maple Street, Sheffield, with Pastor Sandy Gobeli presiding. Internment will be at Hillside Cemetery, Sheffield.
02/05/2019 - 10:40am
Darwin W. Collins, 90, of Sheffield, passed away Saturday, February 2, 2019 at the Sheffield Care Center in Sheffield, Iowa. Services will be held at a later date. The Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home of Hampton is assisting Darwin’s family.
01/10/2019 - 3:40pm
Joel Showalter, 36, of Rockwell passed away Monday, Dec. 31, 2018, at Muse-Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City. Funeral services for Joel Showalter will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, Jan. 10, at Sacred Heart Catholic Church, 305 Elm Street East in Rockwell, Iowa with Father John Gossman and Pastor Bob Snitzer officiating. Burial will...
01/03/2019 - 12:49pm
Don J Vail Jr., Age 84, recently of Olathe KS succumbed to complications of a broken hip with his children present on Dec 19,2018. Funeral Services will be at Penwell Gabel Funeral Home in Olathe KS on Wednesday, Dec. 26th 2018 with the viewing at 1:00 PM and funeral at 2:00 PM. Graveside services in Boonville MO at 1:00 PM on Thursday Dec 27,...
01/03/2019 - 12:48pm
Steven Hollingsworth, 68, of Augusta, KS and formerly of Sheffield, Iowa, was promoted to heaven Thursday, December 27, 2018. The family will receive friends from 6:00 - 8:00 PM Friday, January 4, 2019 at Headley Funeral Chapel, 813 State Street, Augusta, Kansas. Funeral services will be held at 1:00 PM Saturday, January 5, 2019, at Central...
12/03/2018 - 12:35pm
Ruth A. Aaron, 91, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Thursday, November 29, 2018, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, December 3, 2018, at First Grace Baptist Church in Sheffield. A visitation was held from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Sunday, December 2, 2018, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton...
Syndicate content