Obituaries

04/22/2019 - 10:50am
David J. Dannen, 82, of Chapin, passed away Friday, April 19, 2019, at Mercy One – Mason City. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, April 23, at Zion Reformed Church, rural Sheffield. Interment will be at Hillside Cemetery, Shef-field. Visitation was held from 4-7 p.m., Monday at Zion Reformed Church, 2029 Jonquil Ave., Sheffield and continued one hour before the service at the...
01/03/2019 - 12:49pm
Don J Vail Jr., Age 84, recently of Olathe KS succumbed to complications of a broken hip with his children present on Dec 19,2018. Funeral Services will be at Penwell Gabel Funeral Home in Olathe KS on Wednesday, Dec. 26th 2018 with the viewing at 1:00 PM and funeral at 2:00 PM. Graveside services in Boonville MO at 1:00 PM on Thursday Dec 27,...
01/03/2019 - 12:48pm
Steven Hollingsworth, 68, of Augusta, KS and formerly of Sheffield, Iowa, was promoted to heaven Thursday, December 27, 2018. The family will receive friends from 6:00 - 8:00 PM Friday, January 4, 2019 at Headley Funeral Chapel, 813 State Street, Augusta, Kansas. Funeral services will be held at 1:00 PM Saturday, January 5, 2019, at Central...
12/03/2018 - 12:35pm
Ruth A. Aaron, 91, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Thursday, November 29, 2018, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, December 3, 2018, at First Grace Baptist Church in Sheffield. A visitation was held from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Sunday, December 2, 2018, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton...
11/16/2018 - 9:20am
Jean M. Rowe, 81 formerly of Rockwell, died Saturday morning, November 3, 2018 at the Rockwell Community Nursing Home. Memorial services will be held Saturday, November 24, 2018 at the Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Rockwell. Officiating will be Rev. John Gossman. Visitation will be from 4:00 until 7:00 pm Friday in the Parish Center. A wake...
11/13/2018 - 5:52pm
On November 11, 2018, Joyce Lavonne (Kerr) Crabb, 86, was called to eternal life with her Lord and Savior. A visitation will be held on Wednesday, November 14, 2018, from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Funeral services will be held at Faith Baptist Church in Hampton on Thursday, November 15, 2018, at 10:30 a....
Syndicate content